Thinking Anglicans

Election results

Updated to include Committee for Ministry of and Among Deaf and Disabled People result.

The Church of England has released more results of elections to General Synod boards and committees. I have listed the names of the successful candidates with links to the detailed results below the fold.

Elected unopposed
Finance Committee
The Revd Stephen France

Appointments Committee
The Rt Revd Richard Frith, Bishop of Hull

Legislative Committee
The Rt Revd James Langstaff, Bishop of Rochester

Committee for Minority Ethnic Anglican Concerns
The Rt Revd David Walker, Bishop of Dudley
The Revd Paul Cartwright
Linda Ali

Remuneration and Conditions of Service Committee
Brian Wilson

Church of England Pensions Board
The Revd Paul Benfield

House of Bishops’ Standing Committee
The Rt Revd Michael Perham, Bishop of Gloucester

Successful candidates in contested elections with links to full results.

Board of Education
Rachel Beck
Kenneth Shorey

Cathedrals Fabric Commission
Tim Allen
Peter Bruinvels
Mary Durlacher
Perran Gay
Celia Thomson

CMDDP (Committee for Ministry of and Among Deaf and Disabled People)
Cherry Vann
Alison Wynne

Dioceses Commission
Robert Hammond
Keith Malcouronne

Ministry Council
Vivienne Goddard
Judith Maltby

RACSC (Remuneration and Conditions of Service Committee)
Philip Plyming

Council for Christian Unity – House of Clergy
Janet Appleby
George Howe

Council for Christian Unity – House of Laity
Paula Gooder
Elizabeth Paver

Mission and Public Affairs Council – House of Clergy
Duncan Dormor
Robert Freeman
Dagmar Winter

Mission and Public Affairs Council – House of Laity
Lindsay Newcombe
Clive Scowen
Anna Thomas-Betts

Pensions Board – House of Laity (Casual Vacancy)
Brian Wilson

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x